Skip to product information
1 of 3

Frank Zappa – Zoot Allures (CD)

Frank Zappa – Zoot Allures (CD)

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Zoot Allures is the 22nd album by Frank Zappa, released in October 1976 and his only release on the Warner Bros. record label. Due to a lawsuit with his former manager, Herb Cohen, Zappa's recording contract was temporarily reassigned from DiscReet Records to Warner Bros. The album was originally conceptualized as a double LP, but Zappa rearranged, edited, and shortened the track listing to what was eventually released as a single album. The album title is a typical Zappa pun, playing on the French expression 'Zut alors!', which conveys mild surprise.

Track Listing

  1. Wind Up Workin' in a Gas Station
  2. Black Napkins
  3. The Torture Never Stops
  4. Ms. Pinky
  5. Find Her Finer
  6. Friendly Little Finger
  7. Wonderful Wino
  8. Zoot Allures
  9. Disco Boy
View full details