Skip to product information
1 of 3

Frank Zappa – Apostrophe (') (CD)

Frank Zappa – Apostrophe (') (CD)

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Apostrophe (') is the eighteenth album by Frank Zappa, released in March 1974 in both stereo and quadraphonic formats. An edited version of its lead-off track, Don't Eat the Yellow Snow, was the first of Zappa's three Billboard Top 100 hits, ultimately peaking at No. 86.

Apostrophe (') remains Zappa's most commercially successful album in the United States. It was certified gold by the RIAA on 7 April 1976 and peaked at No. 10 (a career-high placement) on the Billboard 200 chart in 1974. Continuing from the commercial breakthrough of Over-Nite Sensation (1973), this album is a similar mix of short songs showcasing Zappa's humour and musical arrangements. The record's lyrical themes are often bizarre or obscure, with the exception of Uncle Remus, which is an extension of Zappa's feelings on racism featured on his earlier song Trouble Every Day. 

Track Listing

  1. Don't Eat Yellow Snow
  2. Nanook Rubs It
  3. St. Alfonzo's Pancake Breakfast
  4. Father O'Blivion
  5. Cosmik Debris
  6. Excentrifugal Forz
  7. Apostrophe'
  8. Uncle Remus
  9. Stink-foot
View full details