Skip to product information
1 of 2

Yes – The Ladder (2020 Reissue CD)

Yes – The Ladder (2020 Reissue CD)

Regular price £13.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £13.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The British progressive rock legends Yes released their eighteenth studio album The Ladder in 1999, which marks the first studio recording including Igor Khoroshev as a full-time band member. Furthermore, The Ladder was the first album in a long time to not be produced by the band itself, but by an external producer - Bruce Fairbairn, who had previously worked with bands such as The Scorpions, AC/DC and Bon Jovi.

The album features three singles (Homeworld (The Ladder), Lightning Strikes and If Only You Knew) and saw Yes returning to a creative form, encapsulating Latin music elements and world music influences.

Sadly, Fairbairn passed away shortly before the album's completion, so Mike Plotnikoff finished his work together with the band. Yes dedicated The Ladder to Fairbairn.


Track Listing

  1. Homeworld
  2. It Will Be a Good Day
  3. Lightning Strikes
  4. Can I?
  5. Face to Face
  6. If Only You Knew
  7. To Be Alive
  8. Finally (Original Extended Mix)
  9. The Messenger
  10. New Language
  11. Nine Voices
View full details