Skip to product information
1 of 2

Yes – Drama (Remastered and Expanded CD)

Yes – Drama (Remastered and Expanded CD)

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Drama is the tenth studio album by the English progressive rock band Yes, released on 18 August 1980 by Atlantic Records. It is their first album to feature Trevor Horn on lead vocals and Geoff Downes on keyboards. This followed the departures of Jon Anderson and Rick Wakeman after numerous attempts to record a new album in Paris and London had failed.

Drama was recorded hurriedly, because a tour had already been booked before the change in personnel. The album marked a departure in the band's musical direction with more accessible and aggressive songs, and featuring the use of modern keyboards, overdriven guitar, and a vocoder.


Track Listing

  1. Machine Messiah
  2. White Car
  3. Does It Really Happen?
  4. Into the Lens
  5. Run Through the Light
  6. Tempus Fugit
  7. Into the Lens (I Am a Camera) (Single Version)
  8. Run Through the Light (Single Version)
  9. Have We Really Got to Go Through This (Previously Unissued) (Bonus Track)
  10. Song No. 4 (Satellite) (Previously Unissued) (Bonus Track)
  11. Tempus Fugit (Tracking Session) (Previously Unissued) (Bonus Track)
  12. White Car (Tracking Session) (Previously Unissued) (Bonus Track)
  13. Dancing Through the Light (Previously Unissued) (Bonus Track)
  14. Golden Age (Previously Unissued) (Bonus Track)
  15. In the Tower (Previously Unissued) (Bonus Track)
  16. Friend of a Friend (Previously Unissued) (Bonus Track)
View full details