Skip to product information
1 of 3

Traffic – Mr. Fantasy (2021 Reissue on 180g Vinyl with Digital Download)

Traffic – Mr. Fantasy (2021 Reissue on 180g Vinyl with Digital Download)

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 8 December 1967, Mr. Fantasy is the debut album by Traffic. The recording included group members Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood, and Dave Mason; however, Mason left the band shortly after the album was released. The album reached the No. 16 position in the UK albums chart, and No. 88 on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States.

Rolling Stone called the album ‘one of the best from any contemporary group’. The reviewer felt that Steve Winwood’s voice had ‘matured, acquired new depth and new reaches, a more individual feeling and a greater range in both style and tones’, and considered that ‘the strongest points of this album are where the elements of Traffic’s “comprehensible far-out” and Winwood’s great R&B style are combined’.

Mr. Fantasy was voted No. 517 in Colin Larkin’s All Time Top 1000 Albums 3rd Edition (2000).

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Heaven Is in Your Mind
  2. Berkshire Poppies
  3. House for Everyone
  4. No Face, No Name and No Number
  5. Dear Mr. Fantasy

Side Two

  1. Dealer
  2. Utterly Simple
  3. Coloured Rain
  4. Hope I Never Find Me There
  5. Giving to You

Producer: Jimmy Miller

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Island Records

Catalogue No: 7751254

Barcode: 0602577512544

Release Date: 14 May 2021

View full details