Skip to product information
1 of 3

Traffic – Mr. Fantasy (2008 Deluxe Reissue on 180g Vinyl – Includes 5 Bonus Tracks & Poster)

Traffic – Mr. Fantasy (2008 Deluxe Reissue on 180g Vinyl – Includes 5 Bonus Tracks & Poster)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Pressed on 180g vinyl and presented in a gatefold sleeve, this deluxe reissue includes 5 bonus tracks and a poster.

Released on 8 December 1967, Mr. Fantasy is the debut album by Traffic. The recording included group members Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood, and Dave Mason; however, Mason left the band shortly after the album was released. The album reached the No. 16 position in the UK albums chart, and No. 88 on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States.

Rolling Stone called the album ‘one of the best from any contemporary group’. The reviewer felt that Steve Winwood’s voice had ‘matured, acquired new depth and new reaches, a more individual feeling and a greater range in both style and tones’, and considered that ‘the strongest points of this album are where the elements of Traffic’s “comprehensible far-out” and Winwood’s great R&B style are combined’.

Mr. Fantasy was voted No. 517 in Colin Larkin’s All Time Top 1000 Albums 3rd Edition (2000).


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Paper Sun (Bonus Track)
  2. Heaven Is in Your Mind
  3. Berkshire Poppies
  4. House for Everyone
  5. No Face, No Name, No Number
  6. Dear Mr. Fantasy
  7. Here We Go ‘Round the Mulberry Bush  (Bonus Track)

Side Two

  1. Smiling Phases  (Bonus Track)
  2. Hole In My Shoe  (Bonus Track)
  3. Dealer
  4. Utterly Simple
  5. Coloured Rain
  6. Hope I Never Find Me There
  7. Giving to You
  8. I Am What I Was or Was I What I Am  (Bonus Track)

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Vinyl Lovers

Catalogue No: 900181

Barcode: 8013252900181

Release Date: 10 Mar 2008

    View full details