Skip to product information
1 of 2

Thin Lizzy – Bad Reputation (Remastered and Extended CD)

Thin Lizzy – Bad Reputation (Remastered and Extended CD)

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This is the 2011 remastered and expanded edition of Bad Reputation - Thin Lizzy's eighth studio album, originally released in 1977. This release includes Opium Trail, Dancing in the Moonlight and the classic title track, which is arguably one of the band's finest.

Released during the rise of punk rock music, and despite Thin Lizzy being a hard rock band, Bad Reputation saw the band appealing to many punks due to the band's tuneful and musical approach and with the energy delivered both live and in the studio, ensuring a youthful zest. As such, the album has been described as the band 'finding fresh fields to cultivate, not only musically but also in terms of their audience'.

As the front cover suggests, most of the tracks feature only three-quarters of the band, with guitarist Brian Robertson only credited on three tracks. He had missed most of their previous tour, following a hand injury sustained in a brawl, and this album turned out to be his last studio effort with Thin Lizzy.


Track Listing

  1. Soldier of Fortune
  2. Bad Reputation
  3. Opium Trail
  4. Southbound
  5. Dancing In The Moonlight (It’s Caught Me In Its Spotlight)
  6. Killer Without a Cause
  7. Downtown Sundown
  8. That Woman’s Gonna Break Your Heart
  9. Dear Lord
View full details