Skip to product information
1 of 3

Rolling Stones – Undercover (Half-Speed Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Rolling Stones – Undercover (Half-Speed Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 7 November 1983 Undercover is the 17th British (and 19th American) studio album by the Rolling Stones.

After their preceding studio album, Tattoo You, which was mostly patched together from a selection of outtakes, Undercover was their first release of all new recordings in the 1980s. Tensions in the studio were high, as each of the principal songwriters wanted to take the band in a different direction. Vocalist Mick Jagger sought to adapt to modern trends in music, favouring reggae, worldbeat, and new wave musical textures, while guitarist Keith Richards wanted the band to return to their blues rock roots. As a result, the album is an eclectic, if uneven, collection of songs covering a wide range of styles. Besides the principal band members, the album featured many guest musicians.

This LP is remastered and cut at revelatory half-speed at Abbey Road Studios from vinyl specific original tape transfers designed to get the very best possible sound from the format. We have limited stocks – so if you want one, grab it quick!

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Undercover of the Night
  2. She Was Hot
  3. Tie You Up (The Pain of Love)
  4. Wanna Hold You
  5. Feel On Baby

Side Two

  1. Too Much Blood
  2. Pretty Beat Up
  3. Too Tough
  4. All the Way Down
  5. It Must Be Hell
View full details