Skip to product information
1 of 3

Rolling Stones – Emotional Rescue (Half-Speed Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Rolling Stones – Emotional Rescue (Half-Speed Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 20 June 1980 Emotional Rescue is the 15th British (and 17th American) studio album by the Rolling Stones. Following the success of their previous album, Some Girls, which had been their biggest hit to date, the Rolling Stones returned to the studio in early 1979 to start writing and recording its follow-up. Full-time members Mick Jagger (vocals), Keith Richards (guitar), Ronnie Wood (guitar), Bill Wyman (bass), and Charlie Watts (drums) were joined by frequent collaborators Ian Stewart (keyboards), Nicky Hopkins (keyboards), Bobby Keys (saxophone) and Sugar Blue (harmonica).

This LP is remastered and cut at revelatory half-speed at Abbey Road Studios from vinyl specific original tape transfers designed to get the very best possible sound from the format. We have limited stocks – so if you want one, grab it quick!

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Dance (Pt. 1)
  2. Summer Romance
  3. Send It to Me
  4. Let Me Go
  5. Indian Girl

Side Two

  1. Where the Boys Go
  2. Down in the Hole
  3. Emotional Rescue
  4. She’s So Cold
  5. All About You

Check out the official promo for Emotional Rescue here...

View full details