Skip to product information
1 of 6

The Replacements – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

The Replacements – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This product is included in our Deluxe 5-CD Box Set Offer – GET ANY TWO FOR 24.99! Check out the offer HERE

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums housed in individual cardboard sleeves. This set includes the following five albums: Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash, Hootenanny, Let It Be, Tim and Pleased to Meet Me.

Garage punk band The Replacements were wild and free, and their reliable drunkenness and boisterous stage presence was memorable enough to build a strong fanbase. The band was at its most rowdy with the first album, Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash (1981), after which they gradually became more commercial. Hootenanny was the breakthrough release for the band, followed by the albums Let It Be and Tim, the latter of which was ranked on Rolling Stone’s list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time – proving the band were an influence to many alternative acts to come. The first five full-length albums by The Replacements as seen in this collection show the band’s progression from the chaotic noise of I Bought a Headache on Sorry Ma… to the cocktail jazz of Nightclub Jitters on the band’s fifth album, Pleased To Meet Me (1987).


Track Listing

Disc 1 – Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash

  1. Takin' a Ride
  2. Careless
  3. Customer
  4. Hangin' Downtown
  5. Kick Your Door Down
  6. Otto
  7. I Bought a Headache
  8. Rattlesnake
  9. I Hate Music
  10. Johnny's Gonna Die
  11. Shiftless When Idle
  12. More Cigarettes
  13. Don't Ask Why
  14. Somethin' to Dü
  15. I'm in Trouble
  16. Love You Till Friday
  17. Shutup
  18. Raised in the City

Disc 2 – Hootenanny

  1. Hootenanny
  2. Run It
  3. Color Me Impressed
  4. Willpower
  5. Take Me Down to the Hospital
  6. Mr. Whirly
  7. Within Your Reach
  8. Buck Hill
  9. Loveliness
  10. You Lose
  11. Hayday
  12. Treatment Bound

Disc 3 – Let It Be

  1. I Will Dare
  2. Favorite Thing
  3. We're Comin' Out
  4. Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
  5. Androgynous
  6. Black Diamond
  7. Unsatisfied
  8. Seen Your Video
  9. Gary's Got a Boner
  10. Sixteen Blue
  11. Answering Machine

Disc 4 – Tim

  1. Hold My Life
  2. I'll Buy
  3. Kiss Me on the Bus
  4. Dose of Thunder
  5. Waitress in the Sky
  6. Swingin' Party
  7. Bastards of Young
  8. Lay It Down Clown
  9. Left of the Dial
  10. Little Mascara
  11. Here Comes a Regular

Disc 5 – Pleased to Meet Me

  1. I.O.U.
  2. Alex Chilton
  3. I Don't Know
  4. Nightclub Jitters
  5. The Ledge
  6. Never Mind
  7. Valentine
  8. Shooting Dirty Pool
  9. Red Red Wine
  10. Skyway
  11. Can't Hardly Wait


Manufacturer: Rhino
Original Release Date: ‎2012
Label: ‎Rhino
Country of origin: ‎Netherlands
Number of discs: ‎5

View full details