Skip to product information
1 of 3

The Cure – The Head on the Door (2010 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

The Cure – The Head on the Door (2010 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 26 August 1985, The Head on the Door is the sixth studio album by The Cure. Preceded by the single In Between Days which had reached No. 15 on the UK Singles Chart, The Head on the Door was described by Melody Maker as ‘a collection of pop songs’. With its variety of styles, it allowed the group to reach a wider audience in both Europe and North America. In the United Kingdom it became their most successful album to date, entering the albums chart at No. 7 on 7 September.

The album is the first to feature drummer Boris Williams. Bassist Simon Gallup, who had previously worked on three major Cure albums of the early 1980s, was called back before the recording. In 1985 the band became a quintet with instrumentalist Porl Thompson as their fifth official member. The Head on the Door is the first Cure album where all the songs were composed solely by singer and guitarist Robert Smith.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. In Between Days
  2. Kyoto Song
  3. The Blood
  4. Six Different Ways
  5. Push

Side Two

  1. The Baby Screams
  2. Close to Me
  3. A Night Like This
  4. Screw
  5. Sinking

Producer: Robert Smith, Dave Allen

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Polydor

Catalogue No: FIXH11

Barcode: 042282723116

Release Date: 9 Nov 2010

View full details