Skip to product information
1 of 3

Talking Heads – Fear of Music (2020 Limited Edition on Silver Vinyl)

Talking Heads – Fear of Music (2020 Limited Edition on Silver Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 3 August 3 1979 Fear of Music is the third studio album by Talking Heads. It was recorded at locations in New York City during April and May 1979 and was produced by the quartet and Brian Eno. Although often overlooked in favour of its successor Remain in Light, this album represents a peak for Talking Heads that they could never quite match on subsequent releases. Listen to Life During Wartime for a lesson in true post-modern danceable pop with an edge, one of the band's finest along with the ground-breaking I Zimbra and the disturbed Drugs.

Fear of Music received favourable reviews from critics. Praise centred on its unconventional rhythms and frontman David Byrne’s lyrical performances. The album is often considered one of the best Talking Heads releases, and has featured in several publications’ lists of the best albums of all time.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. I Zimbra
  2. Mind
  3. Paper
  4. Cities
  5. Life During Wartime
  6. Memories Can’t Wait

Side Two

  1. Air
  2. Heaven
  3. Animals
  4. Electric Guitar
  5. Drugs
View full details