Skip to product information
1 of 3

Syd Barrett – The Madcap Laughs (2014 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Syd Barrett – The Madcap Laughs (2014 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The Madcap Laughs is the debut solo album by Syd Barrett. It was recorded after Barrett had left Pink Floyd in April 1968. The album had a chequered recording history, with work beginning in mid-1968, but the bulk of the sessions taking place between April and July 1969.

The Madcap Laughs is intimate, mostly Barrett and his guitar with occasional augmentation, with plenty of psychedelic flourishes.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Terrapin
  2. No Good Trying
  3. Love You
  4. No Man's Land
  5. Dark Globe
  6. Here I Go
  7. Octopus

Side Two

  1. Golden Hair
  2. Long Gone
  3. She Took a Long Cold Look
  4. Feel
  5. If It's in You
  6. Late Night


Producer: Dave Gilmour, Pete Jenner, Syd Barrett, Roger Waters, Malcolm Jones

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album (Gatefold Cover)

Label: Rhino

Barcode: 825646310791

Release Date: 30 Jun 2014

View full details