Skip to product information
1 of 2

Slade – Slayed?: CD

Slade – Slayed?: CD

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Slade – Slayed?

2006 digitally remastered reissue of this 1972 album by the British Glam/Rock superstars featuring five bonus tracks: My Life Is Natural, Candidate, Wonderin' Y, Man Who Speeks Evil and Slade Talk to Melanie Readers. By the time that the Slayed? album arrived in September 1972, Slade had scored their third British No.1 single with Mama Weer All Crazee Now, which was included on side two of the LP. Slayed? has been called "music to wreck concert halls to", and it's a description that few familiar with it would choose to refute. Aside from Mama Weer All Crazee Now and Gudbuy T'Jane, the latter a No. Two hit in November '72, it was swelled by self-penned nuggets like How D'You Ride and The Whole World's Goin' Crazee, plus covers of Janis Joplin's Move Over' and Let the Good Times Roll by Shirley Goodman & Leonard Lee, both of which were regulars in their live repertoire. New Musical Express hailed 'Slayed?' as "one of the greatest rock 'n' roll releases ever," and it remains one of the band's best-loved long players. Crank up the volume and go crazee!.

Track Listing:

 Disc 1

  1. How D'you Ride
  2. The Whole World's Goin' Crazee
  3. Look at Last Nite
  4. I Won't Let It 'Appen Agen
  5. Move Over
  6. Gudbuy T'Jane
  7. Gudbuy Gudbuy
  8. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
  9. I Don' Mind
  10. Let the Good Times Roll/Feel So Fine
  11. My Life Is Natural
  12. Candidate (Bonus Track)
  13. Wonderin' Y (Bonus Track)
  14. Man Who Speeks Evil (Bonus Track)
  15. Slade Talk To 'Melanie' Readers (Bonus Track)


View full details