Skip to product information
1 of 3

Roxy Music – Flesh and Blood (2017 Reissue Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl)

Roxy Music – Flesh and Blood (2017 Reissue Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 23 May 1980, Flesh and Blood (stylized as Flesh + Blood) is the seventh studio album by Roxy Music. The album was an immediate commercial success peaking at No. 1 in the UK for one week in June and then returned to the summit in August for another three weeks, in total spending 60 weeks on the albums chart in the United Kingdom. The album also peaked at No. 35 in the United States and No. 10 in Australia.

The album was made after their drummer Paul Thompson had left the band, essentially making Roxy Music a three-piece band consisting of Bryan Ferry, Andy Mackay and Phil Manzanera.

Flesh and Blood received mixed reviews from rock critics. Greil Marcus praised the album: ‘This record, all graceful lust and wistful regret, is pure romance; it’s also the best summer music anyone’s made since oil spills began undermining the concept Flesh + Blood floats; it drifts; it fades away; it soars back. It captures the easy, endless promises of summer, and it captures the summer you’ve never gotten over; it works as soothing, mindless background music, and it can break your heart. Like a perfect July day, it makes no demands on a listener, yet it can give a listener everything.’

Track Listing

Side One

  1. In the Midnight Hour
  2. Oh Yeah
  3. Same Old Scene
  4. Flesh and Blood
  5. My Only Love

Side Two

  1. Over You
  2. Eight Miles High
  3. Rain Rain Rain
  4. No Strange Delight
  5. Running Wild

Producer: Roxy Music, Rhett Davies

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Virgin EMI Records

Barcode: 0602537848805

Release Date: 27 Jan 2017

View full details