Skip to product information
1 of 3

Rory Gallagher – Rory Gallagher (50th Anniversary Edition 3-LP Set)

Rory Gallagher – Rory Gallagher (50th Anniversary Edition 3-LP Set)

Regular price £44.99 GBP
Regular price £54.99 GBP Sale price £44.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Rory Gallagher's eponymous debut solo album celebrates its 50th anniversary with a brand-new mix of the original album and 18 unreleased/alternate take bonus tracks in this limited edition 3-LP set.

Rory Gallagher’s unmistakable identity as both a guitarist and a songwriter is reflected in the diverse range of artists who cite him as an influence, from rock and blues players including Brian May, Slash and Joe Bonamassa, to unconventional stylists like Johnny Marr (ex-Smiths) and U2’s The Edge. In his youth, Gallagher idolised Bob Dylan, who in turn expressed his own admiration for Gallagher’s songwriting. Despite such accolades, and album sales in excess of 30 million, Gallagher remains relatively underappreciated.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Laundromat (50th Anniversary Edition)
  2. Just the Smile (50th Anniversary Edition)
  3. I Fall Apart (50th Anniversary Edition)
  4. Wave Myself Goodbye (50th Anniversary Edition)
  5. Hands Up (50th Anniversary Edition)

Side Two

  1. Sinner Boy (50th Anniversary Edition)
  2. For the Last Time (50th Anniversary Edition)
  3. It s You (50th Anniversary Edition)
  4. I m Not Surprised (50th Anniversary Edition)
  5. Can t Believe It s True (50th Anniversary Edition)

Side Three

  1. Gypsy Woman (Tangerine Studio Session)
  2. It Takes Time (Tangerine Studio Session)
  3. I Fall Apart (Tangerine Studio Session)
  4. At the Bottom (Alternate Take 3)
  5. At the Bottom (Alternate Take 4)
  6. Advision Jam

Side Four

  1. Laundromat (Alternate Take 1)
  2. Just the Smile (Alternate Take 1)
  3. Wave Myself Goodbye (Alternate Take 2)
  4. Hands Up (Alternate Take 2)

Side Five

  1. Sinner Boy (Alternate Take 3)
  2. For the Last Time (Alternate Take 1)
  3. It s You (Alternate Take 2)
  4. I m Not Surprised - Alternate Take 1)

Side Six

  1. For the Last Time (Live On BBC Sounds of the Seventies, 1971)
  2. Laundromat (Live On BBC Sounds of the Seventies, 1971)
  3. It Takes Time (Live On BBC Sounds of the Seventies, 1971)
  4. I Fall Apart (Live On BBC Sounds of the Seventies, 1971)


Producer: Rory Gallagher

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 3

Label: UMC

Barcode: 0602435444925

Release Date: 3 Sep 2021

View full details