Skip to product information
1 of 3

Ramones – Road to Ruin (2018 Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Ramones – Road to Ruin (2018 Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 21 September 1978 Road to Ruin is the fourth studio album by the Ramones. It was the first Ramones album to feature new drummer Marky Ramone, who replaced Tommy Ramone. Tommy left the band due to low sales of previous albums as well as stress he experienced while touring; however, he stayed with the band to produce the album with Ed Stasium. The artwork’s concept was designed by Ramones fan Gus MacDonald and later modified by John Holmstrom to include Marky instead of Tommy. The album includes the well-known track I Wanna Be Sedated.

Road to Ruin incorporated musical elements that were less prominent in punk rock, such as heavy metal-influenced guitar solos and 1960s-style ballads. The songs on the album are considered by some as an attempt to get the band more airplay. Road to Ruin lives on decades later as a fan favourite.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. I Just Want to Have Something to Do
  2. I Wanted Everything
  3. Don't Come Close
  4. I Don't Want You
  5. Needles and Pins
  6. I'm Against It

Side Two

  1. I Wanna Be Sedated
  2. Go Mental
  3. Questioningly
  4. She's the One
  5. Bad Brain
  6. It's a Long Way Back
View full details