Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ramones – It’s Alive: CD

Ramones – It’s Alive: CD

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Ramones – It’s Alive:

It's Alive is the first live album by the American punk rock band the Ramones, titled after the 1974 horror film of the same name. It was recorded at the Rainbow Theatre in London on December 31, 1977, and released in April 1979 as a 2-LP set.

One of the greatest live albums of all time, It's Alive captures the Ramones at their absolute peak. recorded at the Rainbow in Finsbury Park on new year's eve 1977, the album contains 28 songs (every one a classic) from the band's landmark first three albums: Ramones, Leave Home, and Rocket to Russia performed at breakneck speed in under an hour. in fact, the band only pauses long enough for bassist Dee Dee to count off the next tune - 'one-two-three-four' and for singer Joey to complain about some bad chicken vindaloo. It has often been said that the Ramones helped save rock and roll by making it fun again - It's Alive is the perfect case in point. Long live the Ramones!

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Rockaway Beach
  2. Teenage Lobotomy
  3. Blitzkrieg Bop
  4. I Wanna Be Well
  5. Glad to See You Go
  6. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
  7. You're Gonna Kill That Girl
  8. I Don't Care
  9. Sheena Is a Punk Rocker
  10. Havana Affair
  11. Commando
  12. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
  13. Surfin' Bird
  14. Cretin Hop
  15. Listen to My Heart
  16. California Sun
  17. I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
  18. Pinhead
  19. Do You Wanna Dance?
  20. Chainsaw
  21. Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World
  22.  Wanna Be a Good Boy
  23. Judy Is a Punk
  24. Suzy Is a Headbanger
  25. Let's Dance
  26. Oh Oh I Love Her So
  27. Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue
  28. We're a Happy Family
View full details