Skip to product information
1 of 3

Queen – Flash Gordon (2015 Reissue Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl)

Queen – Flash Gordon (2015 Reissue Half-Speed Mastered on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Flash Gordon is the ninth studio album and first soundtrack album by Queen, released on 8 December 1980 in the UK and on 27 January 1981 in the US. It is the soundtrack to the science fiction film Flash Gordon and features lyrics on only two tracks. Unlike most soundtrack albums, audio from the film is prominently used in the theme song and the score selections of the album.

The album reached No. 10 on the UK charts and No. 23 in the US. Flash’s Theme was the only single to be released from the album, under the title Flash.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Flash's Theme
  2. In the Space Capsule (The Love Theme)
  3. Ming's Theme (In the Court of Ming the Merciless)
  4. The Ring (Hypnotic Seduction of Dale)
  5. Football Fight
  6. In the Death Cell (Love Theme Reprise)
  7. Execution of Flash
  8. The Kiss (Aura Resurrects Flash)

Side Two

  1. Aboria (Planet of the Tree Men)
  2. Escape from the Swamp
  3. Flash to the Rescue
  4. Vultan's Theme (Attack of the Hawk Men)
  5. Battle Theme
  6. The Wedding March
  7. Marriage of Dale and Ming (And Flash Approaching)
  8. Crash Drive On Mingo City
  9. Flash's Theme Reprise (Victory Celebrations)
  10. The Hero
View full details