Skip to product information
1 of 3

The Pogues – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

The Pogues – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This product is included in our Deluxe 5-CD Box Set Offer – GET ANY TWO FOR 24.99! Check out the offer HERE

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums housed in individual cardboard sleeves. This set includes the Pogues' first five studio albums: Red Roses for MeRum Sodomy & the LashIf I Should Fall from Grace with GodPeace and Love and Hell's Ditch.

The Pogues were an Anglo-Irish Celtic punk band fronted by Shane MacGowan and others, founded in Kings Cross, London in 1982, as 'Pogue Mahone' – the anglicisation of the Irish Gaelic póg mo thóin, meaning 'kiss my arse'. The band reached international prominence in the 1980s and early 1990s, recording several hit albums and singles. MacGowan left the band in 1991 owing to drinking problems, but the band continued – first with Joe Strummer and then with Spider Stacy on vocals – before breaking up in 1996. The Pogues re-formed in late 2001, and played regularly across the UK and Ireland and on the US East Coast, until dissolving again in 2014. Their politically-tinged music was informed by MacGowan and Stacy's punk backgrounds, yet used traditional Irish instruments such as the tin whistle, banjo, cittern, mandolin and accordion.


Track Listing

Disc One (Red Roses for Me)

  1. Transmetropolitan
  2. Battle of Brisbane
  3. Auld Triangle
  4. Waxie's Dargle
  5. Boys from the County Hell
  6. Sea Shanty
  7. Dark Streets of London
  8. Streams of Whiskey
  9. Poor Paddy
  10. Dingle Regatta
  11. Greenland Whale Fisheries
  12. Down in the Ground Where the Dead Men Go
  13. Kitty

Disc Two (Rum Sodomy & the Lash)

  1. The Sick Bed of Cuchulainn
  2. The Old Main Drag
  3. Wild Cats of Kilkenny
  4. I'm a Man You Don't Meet Every Day
  5. A Pair of Brown Eyes
  6. Sally MacLennane
  7. A Pistol for Paddy Garcia
  8. Dirty Old Town
  9. Jesse James
  10. Navigator
  11. Billy's Bones
  12. Gentleman Soldier
  13. The Band Played Waltzing Matilda

Disc Three (If I Should Fall from Grace With God)

  1. If I Should Fall from Grace With God
  2. Turkish Song of the Damned
  3. Bottle of Smoke
  4. Fairytale of New York
  5. Metropolis
  6. Thousands Are Sailing
  7. South Australia
  8. Fiesta
  9. The Recruiting Soldier/The Rocky Road to Dublin/The Galway Races
  10. Streets of Sorrow/Birmingham Six
  11. Lullaby of London
  12. The Battle March Medley
  13. Sit Down By the Fire
  14. The Broad Majestic Shannon
  15. Worms

Disc Four (Peace and Love)

  1. Gridlock
  2. White City
  3. The Young Ned of the Hill
  4. Misty Morning Albert Bridge
  5. Cotton Fields
  6. Blue Heaven
  7. Down All the Days
  8. USA
  9. Lorelei
  10. Gartloney Rats
  11. Boat Train
  12. Tombstone
  13. Night Train to Lorca
  14. London You're a Lady

Disc Five (Hell's Ditch)

  1. The Sunny Side of the Street
  2. Sayonara
  3. The Ghost of a Smile
  4. Hell's Ditch
  5. Lorca's Novena
  6. Summer in Siam
  7. Rain Street
  8. Rainbow Man
  9. The Wake of the Medusa
  10. House of the Gods
  11. Five Green Queens and Jean
  12. Maidrin Rua
  13. Six to Go
View full details