Skip to product information
1 of 3

Pantera – Official Live: 101 Proof (2012 Reissue Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Pantera – Official Live: 101 Proof (2012 Reissue Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 29 July 1997, Official Live: 101 Proof is a live album by Pantera.

The first 14 tracks are live recordings of songs from previously released studio albums. The last two songs (Where You Come From and I Can’t Hide) are new studio recordings.

Drummer Vinnie Paul stated: ‘We recorded the new material during a break in our tour. We recorded them in 12 days. It was a great feeling to get back in the studio again. Especially when we knew the songs were going to go on an album that is so important for us and our fans. We felt like after 7 years of playing live, that we wanted to put out a record with all our best tunes. Songs that have our own TLC instead of all that foolishness that happens when a band puts out a greatest hits album or some overdubbed live album.’

The track Dom/Hollow is an amalgamation of parts of Domination (originally from Cowboys from Hell) and Hollow (originally from Vulgar Display of Power).

During the song Becoming, the band would end the song with the outro of Throes of Rejection from their album Far Beyond Driven. Likewise, the band ended I’m Broken with the outro of By Demons Be Driven from the album Vulgar Display of Power.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. New Level
  2. Walk
  3. Becoming
  4. 5 Minutes Alone

Side Two

  1. Sandblasted Skin
  2. Suicide Note Pt. 2
  3. War Nerve
  4. This Love

Side Three

  1. Dom/Hollow
  2. I’m Broken
  3. Cowboys from Hell
  4. Cemetery Gates

Side Four

  1. Strength Beyond Strength
  2. Hostile
  3. Where You Come From
  4. I Can’t Hide

Producer: Vinnie Paul, Dimebag Darrell

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: Rhino

Barcode: 081227974312

Release Date: 30 Jul 2012

View full details