Skip to product information
1 of 3

Robert Palmer – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Robert Palmer – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This product is included in our Deluxe 5-CD Box Set Offer – GET ANY TWO FOR 24.99! Check out the offer HERE

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums by the late great rock vocalist Robert Palmer housed in individual cardboard slipcases. This set includes the following five albums: Heavy Nova (1988), Don't Explain (1990), Ridin' High (1992) and Honey (1994) plus The Power Station's The Power Station (1985).

This deluxe CD box set is an excellent snapshot of the career of blue-eyed soul singer Robert Palmer. The performer's earliest work won praise for its skilful assimilation of rock, R&B, and reggae sounds, and he achieved his greatest notoriety as an impeccably dressed lounge lizard. By the mid-'80s, Palmer had become a media sensation, thanks to his infamous music videos: taking their cue from the singer's suave presence, Palmer's clips established him as a dapper, suit-and-tie lady's man who performed his songs backed by a band comprised of leggy models, much to the delight of viewers who made him one of MTV's biggest success stories.

Track Listing

Disc One (The Power Station)

  1. Some Like It Hot
  2. Murderess
  3. Lonely Tonight
  4. Communication
  5. Get It On (Bang a Gong)
  6. Go to Zero
  7. Harvest for the World
  8. Still in Your Heart

Disc Two (Heavy Nova)

  1. Simply Irresistible
  2. More Than Ever
  3. Change His Ways
  4. Disturbing Behaviour
  5. Early in the Morning
  6. It Could Happen to You
  7. She Makes My Day
  8. Between Us
  9. Casting a Spell
  10. Tell Me I'm Not Dreaming

Disc Three (Don't Explain)

  1. Your Mother Should Have Told You
  2. Light Years
  3. You Can't Get Enough of a Good Thing
  4. Dreams to Remember
  5. You're Amazing
  6. Mess Around
  7. Happiness
  8. History
  9. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (Feat. UB40)
  10. Housework
  11. Mercy Mercy Me/I Want You (Medley)
  12. Don't Explain
  13. Aeroplane
  14. People Will Say We're in Love
  15. Not a Word
  16. Top Forty
  17. You're So Desirable
  18. You're My Thrill

Disc Four (Ridin' High)

  1. Love Me Or Leave Me
  2. (Love Is) the Tender Trap
  3. You're My Thrill
  4. Want You More
  5. Baby It's Cold Outside
  6. Aeroplane
  7. Witchcraft
  8. What a Little Moonlight Can Do (Road House)
  9. Don't Explain
  10. Chance
  11. Goody Goody
  12. Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me
  13. Honeysuckle Rose
  14. No Not Much
  15. Ridin' High
  16. Hard Head

Disc Five (Honey)

  1. Honey A
  2. Honey B
  3. You're Mine
  4. Know By Now
  5. Nobody But You
  6. Love Takes Time
  7. Honeymoon
  8. You Blow Me Away
  9. Close to the Edge
  10. Closer to the Edge
  11. Girl U Want
  12. Wham Bam Boogie
  13. Big Trouble
  14. Dreams Come True
View full details