Skip to product information
1 of 2

Otis Redding – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Otis Redding – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This product is included in our Deluxe 5-CD Box Set Offer – GET ANY TWO FOR 24.99! Check out the offer HERE

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums housed in individual cardboard sleeves. This set includes the following five albums: Pain in My HeartThe Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads, Otis Blue / Otis Redding Sings Soul, The Soul Album and Complete & Unbelievable... The Otis Redding Dictionary Of Soul.

Otis Redding was one of the most powerful and influential artists to emerge from the Southern Soul music community in the '60s. A bold, physically imposing performer whose rough but expressive voice was equally capable of communicating joy, confidence, or heartache, Redding brought a passion and gravity to his vocals that was matched by few of his peers. He was also a gifted songwriter with a keen understanding of the creative possibilities of the recording process and this expansive box set is an unmissable celebration of his talent.


Track Listing

Disc 1 – Pain in My Heart

  1. Pain in My Heart
  2. The Dog
  3. Stand By Me
  4. Hey Hey Baby
  5. You Send Me
  6. I Need Your Lovin'
  7. These Arms of Mine
  8. Louie Louie
  9. Something Is Worrying Me
  10. Security
  11. That's What My Heart Needs
  12. Lucille

Disc 2 – The Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads

  1. That's How Strong My Love Is
  2. Chained and Bound
  3. A Woman, a Lover, a Friend
  4. Your One and Only Man
  5. Nothing Can Change This Love
  6. It's Too Late
  7. For Your Precious Love
  8. I Want to Thank You
  9. Come to Me
  10. Home in Your Heart
  11. Keep Your Arms Around Me
  12. Mr Pitiful

Disc 3 – Otis Blue / Otis Redding Sings Soul

  1. Ole Man Trouble
  2. Respect
  3. Change Gonna Come
  4. Down in the Valley
  5. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  6. Shake
  7. My Girl
  8. Wonderful World
  9. Rock Me Baby
  10. Satisfaction
  11. You Don't Miss Your Water
  12. Lucille

Disc 4 – The Soul Album

  1. Just One More Day
  2. It's Growing
  3. Cigarettes and Coffee
  4. Chain Gang
  5. Nobody Knows You (When You're Down and Out)
  6. Good to Me
  7. Scratch My Back
  8. Treat Her Right
  9. Everybody Makes a Mistake
  10. Any Ole Way 11634 5789

Disc 5 – Complete & Unbelievable... The Otis Redding Dictionary Of Soul

  1. Fa Fa Fa Fa Fa (Sad Song)
  2. I'm Sick Y'all
  3. Tennessee Waltz
  4. My Sweet Lorene
  5. Try a Little Tenderness
  6. Day Tripper
  7. My Lover's Prayer
  8. She Put the Hurt On Me
  9. Ton of Joy
  10. You're Still My Baby
  11. Hawg for You
  12. Love Have Mercy


Label: ATCO Records, Rhino Records
Series: Original Album Series
Format: Box Set, Compilation CD, Album, Reissue CD x 5
Reissue Country: Europe
Released: 26 Feb 2010

View full details