Skip to product information
1 of 2

Supertramp – Supertramp (CD)

Supertramp – Supertramp (CD)

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Supertramp is the self-titled debut album by Supertramp, released on 14 July 1970.

The album was recorded entirely in night sessions running from 12 am to 6 am, due to a superstition on the part of the band members (fuelled by their having heard that Traffic and Spooky Tooth recorded at late hours) that there was some ‘magic’ to recording at night. Roger Hodgson later recalled ‘Invariably our engineer, Robin Black, would fall asleep on us in the middle of the sessions, which were pretty intense as it was, because we fought a lot with Richard Palmer.’ He was fond of the resulting album, however, and commented over a decade later that ‘It was very naïve, but it has a good mood to it.’

See below for full product description.

Supertramp – Supertramp (CD)

To promote the album, the band played at the Isle of Wight Festival 1970, held a few weeks after release.

Track Listing:

  1. Surely
  2. It's a Long Road
  3. Aubade and I Am Not Like Other Birds of Preys
  4. Words Unspoken
  5. Maybe I'm a Beggar
  6. Home Again
  7. Nothing to Show
  8. Shadow Song
  9. Try Again
  10. Surely
View full details