Skip to product information
1 of 3

Nirvana – Nevermind (On 180g Vinyl with Digital Download)

Nirvana – Nevermind (On 180g Vinyl with Digital Download)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Nevermind is the second studio album by Nirvana, released on 24 September 1991. Produced by Butch Vig, it was Nirvana’s first release on the DGC label, as well as the first to feature drummer Dave Grohl. Nevermind features a more polished, radio-friendly sound than the band’s prior work, and is therefore considered a significant departure from their debut album, Bleach. Recording for Nevermind took place at Sound City Studios in Van Nuys, California, and Smart Studios in Madison, Wisconsin in May and June 1991, with mastering being completed in August of that year at The Mastering Lab in Hollywood, California.

Nevermind became an unexpected critical and commercial success. In January 1992, it reached No. 1 on the US Billboard 200; during this time it was selling approximately 300,000 copies a week. The lead single Smells Like Teen Spirit peaked at No. 6 on the US Billboard Hot 100, and its video was heavily rotated on MTV. Three other successful singles were produced: Come As You Are, Lithium, and In Bloom.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  2. In Bloom
  3. Come As You Are
  4. Breed
  5. Lithium
  6. Polly

Side Two

  1. Territorial Pissings
  2. Drain You
  3. Lounge Act
  4. Stay Away
  5. On A Plain
  6. Something in the Way
View full details