Skip to product information
1 of 3

Mott the Hoople – The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll (Double-LP)

Mott the Hoople – The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll (Double-LP)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll showcases Mott the Hoople's amazing CBS Records repertoire including the Bowie penned No. 3 anthem All the Young Dudes which gave the band their mainstream break before they released the masterly Mott. This double-LP also includes the hit singles Honaloochie Boogie, All the Way from Memphis, Roll Away the Stone and The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll, as well as the superb Marionette – a pre-Bohemian Rhapsody mini-opera described by Ian Hunter as a nervous breakdown on record.

Mott the Hoople occupies a unique place in the annals of international rock music. Oozing style, attitude and unpredictability, the band recorded a peerless legacy of songs combining homage, honesty and killer hooks. As Mott's focal point, lead singer Ian Hunter was also one of the toughest and most inventive writers of the early Seventies.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. All the Young Dudes
  2. Jerkin' Crocus
  3. One of the Boys
  4. Sweet Jane
  5. Sea Diver

Side Two

  1. Honaloochie Boogie
  2. Rose
  3. Ballad of Mott the Hoople (26th March 1972, Zurich)
  4. I Wish I Was Your Mother
  5. All the Way from Memphis

Side Three

  1. Hymn for the Dudes
  2. Whizz Kid
  3. Violence
  4. Roll Away the Stone
  5. The Golden Age of Rock 'n' Roll

Side Four

  1. Marionette
  2. Cash Street Kidds
  3. Rest In Peace
  4. Foxy, Foxy
  5. Saturday Gigs
View full details