Skip to product information
1 of 3

Motörhead – On Parole (Expanded & Remastered Double-LP Edition on 180g Vinyl)

Motörhead – On Parole (Expanded & Remastered Double-LP Edition on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This new edition of Motörhead’s On Parole has been freshly remastered from the original analogue tapes. The release features six bonus tracks that include a previously unreleased original version of Iron Horse/Born to Lose and a previously unreleased demo version of Fools.

See below for full description.

Motörhead – On Parole (Expanded & Remastered Edition 2020) with Bonus Tracks

Originally completed in 1976, On Parole was the first-ever recorded material by Motörhead, but was released in 1979 after it was originally held-back by then record label United Artists. The album proved to be the starting point of one of the most important bands in rock history, these early recording sessions set Motörhead’s uncompromising sound and became a turning point for Lemmy who would now become front and centre of his own band and, unintentionally, one of the most iconic, influential and celebrated figures in rock music. On Parole was eventually released in 1979 becoming the band’s fourth ‘released’ album.

The album proved to have a massive impact on British musical culture like very few albums have ever had and became the bridging point from rock to heavy metal and then to punk. With Lemmy having been sacked from space/progressive rock legends Hawkwind, he once again started to hang out with old friend Lucas Fox who shared a multitude of passions and beliefs, and from this Motörhead was born. Purposefully loud, aggressive and provocative, their songs were short, sharp, shocks instead of songs with 20-minute guitar solos. They were unrelenting to their audience... and they loved it.

In addition to the six bonus tracks, this new edition also features new liner notes written by founder member Lucas Fox, the band’s original drummer, and features rarely seen photographs and archive content. It is released with a rare Canadian version of the cover artwork and is the only Motörhead album that features the original line-up of the band (Lemmy on vocals and bass, Larry Wallis on guitar and vocals, and Lucas Fox on drums). Lucas Fox features on all the tracks, including those that Phil Taylor added his drums to.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Motörhead (2020 Remaster)
  2. On Parole (2020 Remaster)
  3. Vibrator (2020 Remaster)
  4. Iron Horse/Born to Lose (2020 Remaster)

Side Two

  1. City Kids (2020 Remaster)
  2. Fools (2020 Remaster)
  3. The Watcher (2020 Remaster)
  4. Leaving Here (2020 Remaster)
  5. Lost Johnny (2020 Remaster)

Side Three

  1. On Parole (Alternative Take)
  2. City Kids  (Alternative Take)
  3. Iron Horse/Born to Lose  (Alternative Take)

Side Four

  1. Motörhead  (Alternative Take)
  2. Leaving Here  (Alternative Take)
  3. Fools (Demo Version)
    View full details