Skip to product information
1 of 3

Mike Oldfield – Tubular Bells III (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Mike Oldfield – Tubular Bells III (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Tubular Bells III is the 18th album by Mike Oldfield, first released in 1998. A sequel to Oldfield's 1973 Tubular Bells and his 1992 Tubular Bells II albums, it was released on the 25th anniversary of the first Tubular Bells album.

Oldfield created the album while living in Ibiza and has said the inspiration for some of its electronic elements came from the styles of music played at the island's bars and clubs. Unlike Tubular Bells II, Tubular Bells III does not follow the pattern of the two pieces from the original, but instead references some of the music from that album. For example, The Source of Secrets references the Introduction section of the original album, and Far Above the Clouds references the Finale section of Tubular Bells (Part One).


Track Listing

Side One

  1. The Source of Secrets
  2. The Watchful Eye
  3. Jewel in the Crown
  4. Outcast
  5. Serpent Dream
  6. The Inner Child

Side Two

  1. Man in the Rain
  2. The Top of the Morning
  3. Moonwatch
  4. Secrets
  5. Far Above the Clouds


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Rhino

Barcode: 0825646233175

Release Date: 27 Apr 2015

View full details