Skip to product information
1 of 3

Mike Oldfield – Moonlight Shadow: The Collection (2019 Vinyl Reissue)

Mike Oldfield – Moonlight Shadow: The Collection (2019 Vinyl Reissue)

Regular price £19.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £19.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Moonlight Shadow: The Collection is a compilation album by multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield. The title is from Oldfield and Maggie Reilly’s 1983 song “Moonlight Shadow” which topped many European charts.

The album includes selections from Oldfield’s recorded output with Mercury Records. Pieces from earlier in Oldfield’s career were originally released on Virgin Records but have been subsequently moved to Mercury/Universal Music. It was Universal’s third Oldfield compilation album in two years.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Tubular Bells (Two Sides Excerpt)
  2. Amarok Part 1 (Two Sides Excerpt)
  3. Mike Oldfield's Stream (Theme from Return to Ommadawn Pt. 1)

Side Two

  1. Moonlight Shadow
  2. Sailing
  3. Slipstream
  4. Guilty
  5. Good News
  6. In Dulce Jubilo


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: UMC

Barcode: 602577171826

Release Date: 4 Jan 2019

View full details