Skip to product information
1 of 3

Jean-Michel Jarre – Oxygène (2015 Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Jean-Michel Jarre – Oxygène (2015 Remastered on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Oxygène is the third studio album by French composer Jean-Michel Jarre and his first album not intended for use as a soundtrack. The album consists of six tracks, numbered simply Oxygène Part I to Part VI. It was first released in France in December 1976, on the Disques Dreyfus record label licensed to Polydor, with an international release following in the middle of 1977. The album reached No. 1 on the French charts, No. 2 on the UK charts and No. 78 in the US charts.

Jarre recorded the album in a makeshift home recording studio using a variety of analogue synthesizers, one digital synthesizer, as well as other electronic instruments and effects. Oxygène became a bestseller and was Jarre’s first album to achieve mainstream success. It was highly influential in the development of electronic music from that point onward and has been described as the album that ‘led the synthesizer revolution of the Seventies’.

Track Listing:

Side One

  1. Oxygène (Part 1)
  2. Oxygène (Part 2)
  3. Oxygène (Part 3)

Side Two

  1. Oxygène (Part 4)
  2. Oxygène (Part 5)
  3. Oxygène (Part 6)
View full details