Skip to product information
1 of 2

Genesis – Wind & Wuthering (CD)

Genesis – Wind & Wuthering (CD)

Regular price £14.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £14.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Wind & Wuthering is the eighth studio album by Genesis. It was released on 17 December 1976 on Charisma Records and is their last studio album to feature guitarist Steve Hackett . Following the success of their 1976 tour to support their previous album A Trick of the Tail, the group relocated to Hilvarenbeek in the Netherlands to record a follow-up album, their first recorded outside the UK. Writing and recording caused internal friction, for Hackett felt some of his contributions were dropped in favour of material by keyboardist Tony Banks.

The album received a positive response from critics and contributed to the band's growing popularity in the US. It reached No. 7 in the UK and No. 26 in the US and sold steadily, eventually reaching Gold certification by the British Phonographic Institute and the Recording Industry Association of America. The single Your Own Special Way was the band's first charting single in the US, reaching No.  62. The band's 1977 tour, their last with Hackett, was their first with Chester Thompson hired as their live drummer. Three tracks left off the album were released during this time as an extended play, Spot the Pigeon.


Track Listing

1. Eleventh Earl Of Mar

2. One Tor The Vine

3. Your Own Special Way

4. Gorilla?

5. All In A Mouse's Night

6. Blood On The Rooftops

7. Unquiet Slumbers For The Sleepers

8. In That Quiet Earth

9. Afterglow

View full details