Skip to product information
1 of 3

Genesis – Calling All Stations (2018 Reissue on 180g Vinyl – Side Four Laser Etched)

Genesis – Calling All Stations (2018 Reissue on 180g Vinyl – Side Four Laser Etched)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

…Calling All Stations… is the fifteenth studio album by Genesis. It was released on 1 September 1997, and is their only album featuring Scottish singer Ray Wilson as frontman following the departure of longtime drummer/singer Phil Collins in 1996. The remaining members – founding keyboardist Tony Banks and guitarist/bassist Mike Rutherford – decided to continue the band and write new music for an album, during which they auditioned singers and picked Wilson.

Music critics praised Wilson’s performance. The album sold poorly in comparison to their earlier albums; it reached No. 2 in the UK and performed well in Europe, but it peaked at No. 54 in the US. This marked their first studio album not to reach No. 1 in the UK since 1978. Congo, the first of three singles from the album, went to No. 29 in the UK. The Calling All Stations Tour saw Genesis tour Europe throughout 1998, but an American leg was booked and cancelled twice due to low ticket sales. The group disbanded at the tour’s conclusion, focusing on archival and greatest hit albums until Collins returned in 2006 for the Turn It On Again Tour.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Calling All Stations
  2. Congo
  3. Shipwrecked
  4. Alien Afternoon

Side Two

  1. Not About Us
  2. If That’s What You Need
  3. The Dividing Line
  4. Uncertain Weather

Side Three

  1. Small Talk
  2. There Must Be Some Other Way
  3. One Man’s Fool
View full details