Skip to product information
1 of 3

Frank Turner – No Man’s Land (On 180g Vinyl)

Frank Turner – No Man’s Land (On 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £19.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £19.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 16 August 2019, No Man’s Land is the eighth studio album by Frank Turner. It is a concept album with songs about women from history, often with connections to music. Turner wrote the album as a way of drawing attention to the lives of ‘fascinating women’ whose amazing lives were overlooked due to their gender. These women include Byzantine princess Kassiani, Huda Sha’arawi, Nannie Doss, Nica Rothschild, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Jinny Bigham, Dora Hand and the CPR training manikin Resusci Anne.

The album received generally favourable reviews. Many praised Turner’s return to folk instead of the indie pop sound of his previous album Be More Kind. The Mic argued that No Man’s Land succeeded as an ‘astoundingly versatile and sensitive’ concept album, noting that ‘overwhelmingly Turner opts for well realised curveballs as opposed to safe and unadventurous folk music’.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Jinny Bingham's Ghost
  2. Sister Rosetta
  3. I Believed You, William Blake
  4. Nica
  5. A Perfect Wife
  6. Silent Key
  7. Eye of the Day

Side Two

  1. The Death of Dora Hand
  2. The Graveyard of the Outcast Dead
  3. The Lioness
  4. The Hymn of Kassiani
  5. Rescue Annie
  6. Rosemary Jane


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Polydor

Catalogue No: 7783204

Barcode: 0602577832048

Release Date: 16 Aug 2019

View full details