Skip to product information
1 of 3

Eagles – Eagles (2014 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Eagles – Eagles (2014 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 1 June 1972, Eagles is the debut studio album by the Eagles. The album was recorded at London’s Olympic Studios with producer Glyn Johns in February 1972. The album was an immediate success for the young band, reaching No. 22 on the charts and going platinum. Three singles were released from the album, each reaching the Top 40: Take It Easy, Witchy Woman and Peaceful Easy Feeling. The band, starting with this album, played a major role in popularising the country rock sound.

The album was ranked No. 368 in the 2012 edition of Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the ‘500 Greatest Albums of All Time’, and at No. 207 in the 2020 reboot of the list. The single Take It Easy is part of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame ‘500 Songs That Shaped Rock and Roll’.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Take It Easy
  2. Witchy Woman
  3. Chug All Night
  4. Most of Us Are Sad
  5. Nightingale

Side Two

  1. Train Leaves Here This Morning
  2. Take the Devil
  3. Earlybird
  4. Peaceful Easy Feeling
  5. Tryin'
View full details