Skip to product information
1 of 3

Bob Dylan – Planet Waves (2019 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Bob Dylan – Planet Waves (2019 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 17 January 1974, Planet Waves is the fourteenth studio album by Bob Dylan. Dylan is supported on the album by longtime collaborators The Band, with whom he embarked on a major reunion tour (documented on the live album Before the Flood) following its release.

With a successful tour and a host of publicity, Planet Waves was a hit, enjoying a brief stay at No. 1 on the U.S. Billboard charts – a first for the artist – and No. 7 in the UK. Critics were not as negative as they had been with some then-recent Bob Dylan albums (namely Self Portrait and Dylan), but still not enthusiastic for the album's brand of laid-back roots rock.

The album was originally set to be titled Ceremonies of the Horsemen, a reference to the song Love Minus Zero/No Limit, from the 1965 album Bringing It All Back Home; the release was delayed two weeks when Dylan decided to change the title at the last minute. Another, earlier, working title was Wedding Song.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. On a Night Like This
  2. Going, Going, Gone
  3. Tough Mama
  4. Hazel
  5. Something There Is About You
  6. Forever Young

Side Two

  1. Forever Young
  2. Dirge
  3. You Angel You
  4. Never Say Goodbye
  5. Wedding Song


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Sony Music CMG

Barcode: 0190759072417

Release Date: 5 Apr 2019

View full details