Skip to product information
1 of 3

Def Leppard – Hysteria (2017 Reissue Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Def Leppard – Hysteria (2017 Reissue Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £39.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £39.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Hysteria is the fourth studio album by Def Leppard, released on 3 August 1987. It is the band’s best-selling album to date, selling over 20 million copies worldwide, including 12 million in the US, and spawning seven hit singles. The album charted at No. 1 on both the UK Albums Chart and the Billboard 200.


Hysteria was produced by Robert John ‘Mutt’ Lange. The title of the album was thought up by drummer Rick Allen, referring to his 1984 car accident, the amputation of his arm, and the ensuing worldwide media coverage surrounding it. It is the last album to feature guitarist Steve Clark before his death, although songs co-written by him would appear on the band’s next album, Adrenalize.

The album is the follow-up to the band’s 1983 breakthrough Pyromania. Hysteria’s creation took over three years and was plagued by delays, including the aftermath of drummer Rick Allen’s accident that cost him his left arm on 31 December 1984.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Women
  2. Rocket
  3. Animal

Side Two

  1. Love Bites
  2. Pour Some Sugar On Me
  3. Armageddon It

Side Three

  1. Gods of War
  2. Don’t Shoot Shotgun
  3. Run Riot

Side Four

  1. Hysteria
  2. Excitable
  3. Love and Affection
    View full details