Skip to product information
1 of 2

Deep Purple – Live in Stuttgart 1993 (Double-CD)

Deep Purple – Live in Stuttgart 1993 (Double-CD)

Regular price £16.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £16.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Deep Purple – Live In Stuttgart 1993

This line-up originally trod the boards from 1969 until 1973, before reconvening from 1984 until 1989, and then again for one last hurrah together in 1993, with the release of their prophetically titled The Battle Rages On.This live album captures that 25th Anniversary tour. Despite the fractious nature of the band, particularly between Blackmore and Gillan, many consider the shows performed by the band on this tour to some of their greatest, and this gig on the 16th October show at the Schleyerhalle in Stuttgart, Germany to be amongst the best. Nestled with such perennial Purple classics as Highway StarLazyand Space Truckin', all originally from the Machine HeadLP, across two CDs, the band also found time to include some firm favourites, such as Perfect Strangers,Child In Time,Hushand the title track to The Battle Rages On. The set also included a couple of surprises, including Anyone’s Daughter, lifted from 1971's Fireball, as well as the bands take on the Rolling Stones Paint It Black. Unsurprisingly, the album is finished off with Purples best loved track, and possibly one of the best known guitar riffs ever, Smoke On The Water.

Track Listings

Disc 1

  1. Highway Star
  2. Black Night
  3. Talk About Love
  4. A Twist in the Tale
  5. Perfect Strangers
  6. The Mule
  7. Beethoven's Ninth
  8. Knocking at Your Back Door
  9. Anyone's Daughter
  10. Child in Time
  11. Anya

 Disc 2

  1. The Battle Rages On
  2. Lazy
  3. In the Hall of the Mountain King
  4. Space Truckin'
  5. Woman from Tokyo
  6. Paint It Black
  7. Speed King
  8. Hush
  9. Smoke On the Water



View full details