Skip to product information
1 of 3

Rainbow – Live in Birmingham 2016 (Limited Edition Triple-LP on 180g White Vinyl)

Rainbow – Live in Birmingham 2016 (Limited Edition Triple-LP on 180g White Vinyl)

Regular price £34.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £34.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The return of Ritchie Blackmore to the classic rock arena was met with a mixture of joy and trepidation. After so many years in the mainstream wilderness with cult side project Blackmore’s Night, fans were quick to question whether the former Rainbow man still had the desire and the dexterity to deliver a raft of iconic anthems the way they were meant to be played. But boy did they want to find out. And the goodwill towards one of rock’s genuine legends was palpable.

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow’s June 2016 tour was a short-lived jaunt of just six shows, only one of which was performed in England: this concert at the Genting Arena at Birmingham’s NEC. As such, Live in Birmingham 2016 gives fans who weren’t there the opportunity to find out exactly what they missed.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Highway Star 
  2. Spotlight Kid 
  3. Mistreated 
  4. Since You Been Gone 

Side Two

  1. Man on the Silver Mountain 
  2. Soldier of Fortune 
  3. Difficult to Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth)

Side Three

  1. Catch the Rainbow
  2. Perfect Strangers
  3. Long Live Rock and Roll

Side Four

  1. Child in Time 
  2. Stargazer 

Side Five

  1. Black Night / Woman from Tokyo  
  2. Burn 
  3. Smoke on the Water


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 3


Barcode: 4029759138730

Release Date: 29 Jan 2021

View full details