Skip to product information
1 of 3

Motörhead – Motörhead (40th Anniversary Edition on 180g White Vinyl)

Motörhead – Motörhead (40th Anniversary Edition on 180g White Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

In the late 1970s, it was unheard-of to merge punk with heavy metal. But then came Motörhead – up on stage blasting out high-energy three-chord punk rock with a metallic edge, all the while looking like longhaired bikers from hell. Most heavy metal frontmen of the era came off like pretty boys with their poses and good looks, but Motörhead leader Lemmy Kilmister was a glaring exception, with a face only a mother could love – unkempt facial hair, warts, crooked teeth, and shoulder length greasy hair.

Motörhead's 1977 self-titled album includes the same buzz-saw punk metal that the trio soon took to the top of the UK charts, and which made them one of rock's most influential outfits. Included are such classic cuts as the title track, Iron Horse/Born to Lose, Lost Johnny and The Watcher.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Motörhead
  2. Vibrator
  3. Lost Johnny
  4. Iron Horse/Born to Lose

Side Two

  1. White Line Fever
  2. Keep Us On the Road
  3. The Watcher
  4. The Train Kept-a-rollin'
View full details