Skip to product information
1 of 3

Led Zeppelin – Houses of the Holy (Remastered by Jimmy Page on 180g Vinyl)

Led Zeppelin – Houses of the Holy (Remastered by Jimmy Page on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £27.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £27.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 28 March 1973, Houses of the Holy is the fifth studio album by Led Zeppelin. The album benefited from two band members installing studios at home, which allowed them to develop more sophisticated songs and arrangements and expand their musical style. Several songs subsequently became fixtures in the group’s live set, including The Song Remains the Same, The Rain Song and No Quarter. Other material recorded at the sessions, including the title track, was shelved and released on the later albums Physical Graffiti and Coda.

The cover was the first by the band to be designed by Hipgnosis and was based on a photograph taken at Giant’s Causeway in Northern Ireland.

Houses of the Holy became a commercial success later receiving a Diamond (over 10-million albums sold) certification by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in 1999.

In 2003, Rolling Stone ranked Houses of the Holy at No. 149 on the magazine’s list of the ‘500 Greatest Albums of All Time.’ It was re-ranked at No. 148 in a 2012 revised list, and re-ranked at No. 278 in 2020.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. The Song Remains the Same
  2. The Rain Song
  3. Over the Hills and Far Away
  4. The Crunge

Side Two

  1. Dancing Days
  2. D'yer Mak'er
  3. No Quarter
  4. The Ocean


Producer: Jimmy Page

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Rhino

Catalogue No: 0081227965730

Barcode: 0081227965730

Release Date: 27 Oct 2014

View full details