Skip to product information
1 of 3

Bob Dylan – Nashville Skyline (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Bob Dylan – Nashville Skyline (2015 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 9 April 1969, Nashville Skyline is the ninth studio album by Bob Dylan. Building on the rustic style he experimented with on John Wesley Harding, Nashville Skyline displayed a complete immersion into country music. Along with the more basic lyrical themes, simple songwriting structures, and charming domestic feel, it introduced audiences to a radically new singing voice from Dylan, who had temporarily quit smoking – a soft, affected country croon.

The result received a generally positive reaction from critics, and was a commercial success. Reaching No. 3 in the U.S., the album also scored Dylan his fourth UK No. 1 album.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. Girl from the North Country
  2. Nashville Skyline Rag
  3. To Be Alone With You
  4. I Threw It All Away
  5. Peggy Day

Side Two

  1. Lay Lady Lay
  2. One More Night
  3. Tell Me That It Isn't True
  4. Country Pie
  5. Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You


Producer: Charlie Bragg, Bob Johnston, Neil Wilburn

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: Sony Music CMG

Barcode: 0888751463219

Release Date: 20 Nov 2015

View full details