Skip to product information
1 of 3

Depeche Mode – Sounds of the Universe (2017 Reissue Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Depeche Mode – Sounds of the Universe (2017 Reissue Double-LP on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Released on 17 April 2009, Sounds of the Universe is the twelfth studio album by Depeche Mode. The album was supported by the 2009–2010 concert tour Tour of the Universe. Three singles were released from the album: Wrong, Peace, and a double A-side of Fragile Tension and Hole to Feed. Perfect was also released in the United States as a promotional single.

Ned Raggett of AllMusic concluded, ‘Sounds of the Universe is a grower, relying on a few listens to fully take effect, but when it does, it shows Depeche Mode are still able to combine pop-hook accessibility and their own take on “roots” music for an electronic age with sonic experimentation and recombination.’

Sounds of the Universe debuted at No. 2 on the UK Albums Chart with first-week sales of 30,537 copies – the band’s highest-peaking album since chart-topping Ultra (1997). In the United States, the album debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200, selling 80,000 units in its first week.


Track Listing

Side One

  1. In Chains
  2. Hole to Feed
  3. Wrong

Side Two

  1. Fragile Tension
  2. Little Soul
  3. In Sympathy

Side Three

  1. Peace
  2. Come Back
  3. Spacewalker
  4. Perfect

Side Four

  1. Miles Away / The Truth Is
  2. Jezebel
  3. Corrupt


Producer: Ben Hillier

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: Sony Music Entertainment

Catalogue No: 88985337031

Barcode: 0889853370313

Release Date: 10 Feb 2017

View full details