Skip to product information
1 of 3

Amon Düül II – Vive La Trance (2018 Reissue Double-LP)

Amon Düül II – Vive La Trance (2018 Reissue Double-LP)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Legendary German rock band Amon Düül II is generally considered to be one of the pioneers of the krautrock scene. Their music has been described as ‘one of the cornerstones of the entire krautrock movement’.

Vive La Trance is the seventh studio album released by the band, released in 1973. Produced by Olaf Kübler and Amon Düül II and engineered by Peter Kramper, Vive La Trance was recorded and remixed at Bavaria Studios, with additional remixing done at Union Studio München. The album sleeve’s photography was done by Falk U. Rogner and Gena Zimmerman, with additional design and artwork by Jürgen Rogner. 


Track Listing

Side One

  1. A Morning Excuse
  2. Fly United
  3. Jalousie
  4. Im Crater Blühn Wieder Die Bäume

Side Two

  1. Mozambique
  2. Apocalyptic Bore
  3. Dr. Jeckyll

Side Three

  1. Trap
  2. Pig Man
  3. Manana
  4. Ladies Mimikry

Side Four

  1. Hands Up, Fool (Bonus Track)
  2. Pink Purple (Bonus Track)
  3. Look (Bonus Track)
  4. Bomb (Bonus Track)

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: SPV

Catalogue No: 305381

Barcode: 693723053813

Release Date: 26 Oct 2018

View full details