Skip to product information
1 of 3

Amon Düül II – Tanz der Lemminge (2018 Reissue Double-LP)

Amon Düül II – Tanz der Lemminge (2018 Reissue Double-LP)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Legendary German rock band Amon Düül II is generally considered to be one of the pioneers of the krautrock scene. Their music has been described as ‘one of the cornerstones of […] the entire krautrock movement’.

Tanz der Lemminge (English: Dance of the Lemmings) is the third studio album by the band, released in 1971. In the Q and Mojo Classic Special Edition Pink Floyd & The Story of Prog Rock, the album was listed as No. 36 in its list of ‘40 Cosmic Rock Albums’.

Track Listing

Side One

Syntelman’s March of the Roaring Seventies

1.a. In the Glassgarden

1.b. Pull Down Your Mask

1.c. Prayer to the Silence

1.d. Telephonecomplex

Side Two

Restless Skylight-Transistor-Child

1.a. Landing in a Ditch

1.b. Dehypnotized Toothpaste

1.c. A Short Stop at the Transylvanian Brain Surgery

Race From Here To Your Ears

2.a. Little Tornadoes

2.b. Overheated Tiara

2.c. The Flyweighted Five

3. Riding On a Cloud

4. Paralized Paradise

5. H.G. Wells’ Take Off

Side Three

Chamsin Soundtrack

1. The Marilyn Monroe-Memorial-Church (Impr.)

Side Four

Chamsin Soundtrack (Cont’d)

1.a. Chewing Gum Telegram

1.b. Stumbling Over Melted Moonlight

1.c. Toxicological Whispering


Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

No of Discs: 2

Label: SPV

Catalogue No: 304201

Barcode: 693723042015

Release Date: 26 Oct 2018

View full details