Skip to product information
1 of 4

Chris Rea – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Chris Rea – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This product is included in our Deluxe 5-CD Box Set Offer – GET ANY TWO FOR 24.99! Check out the offer HERE

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums housed in individual cardboard sleeves. This set includes the following five albums: Water Sign, Shamrock Diaries, On the Beach, The Road to Hell and Espresso Logic.

Chris Rea is known for his distinctive, husky singing and slide guitar playing, with the Guinness Rockopedia describing him as a 'gravel-voiced guitar stalwart'.


Track Listing

Disc 1 – Water Sign

  1. Nothing's Happening by the Sea
  2. Deep Water
  3. Candles
  4. Love's Strange Ways
  5. Texas
  6. Let It Loose
  7. I Can Hear Your Heartbeat
  8. Midnight Blue
  9. Hey You
  10. Out of the Darkness

Disc 2 – Shamrock Diaries

  1. Steel River
  2. Stainsby Girls
  3. Chisel Hill
  4. Josephine
  5. One Golden Rule
  6. All Summer Long
  7. Stone
  8. Shamrock Diaries
  9. Love Turns to Lies
  10. Hired Gun

Disc 3 – On the Beach

  1. On the Beach
  2. Little Blonde Plaits
  3. Giverny
  4. Lucky Day
  5. Just Passing Through
  6. It's All Gone
  7. Hello Friend
  8. Two Roads
  9. Light of Hope
  10. Auf Immer Und Ewig
  11. Freeway
  12. Bless Them All
  13. Crack That Mould

Disc 4  – The Road to Hell

  1. The Road to Hell (Part I)
  2. The Road to Hell (Part II)
  3. You Must Be Evil
  4. Texas
  5. Looking for a Rainbow
  6. Your Warm and Tender Love
  7. Daytona
  8. That's What They Always Say
  9. I Just Wanna Be With You
  10. Tell Me There's a Heaven

Disc 5 – Espresso Logic

  1. Espresso Logic
  2. Red
  3. Soup of the Day
  4. Johnny Needs a Fast Car
  5. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  6. Julia
  7. Summer Love
  8. New Way
  9. Stop
  10. She Closed Her Eyes


Label: WEA, Rhino Records, Magnet
Series: Original Album Series Format: Box Set, Compilation 5 x CD, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 26 Feb 2010

View full details