Skip to product information
1 of 4

Chicago – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Chicago – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This product is included in our Deluxe 5-CD Box Set Offer – GET ANY TWO FOR 24.99! Check out the offer HERE

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums housed in individual cardboard sleeves. This set includes the following five albums: Chicago Transit Authority, Chicago II, Chicago V, Chicago VI and Chicago VII.

According to Billboard chart statistics, Chicago is second only to the Beach Boys as the most successful American rock band of all time, in terms of both albums and singles. If that fact's surprising, it's because Chicago has been singularly underrated since the beginning of their long career, both because of their musical ambitions (to the musicians, rock is only one of several styles of music to be used and blended, along with classical, jazz, R&B, and pop) and because of their refusal to emphasize celebrity over the music. By those standards, Chicago has succeeded in the ways they intended to. From the beginning of their emergence as a national act, they've been able to fill arenas with satisfied fans. And beyond the impressive sales and chart statistics, their music has endured, played constantly on the radio and instantly familiar to tens of millions.


Track Listing

Chicago Transit Authority

  1. Introduction
  2. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
  3. Beginnings
  4. Questions 67 and 68
  5. Listen
  6. Poem 58
  7. Free Form Guitar
  8. South California Purples
  9. I'm a Man
  10. Prologue
  11. Someday
  12. Liberation

Chicago II

  1. Movin' In
  2. Road
  3. Poem for the People
  4. In the Country
  5. Wake Up Sunshine
  6. Make Me Smile
  7. So Much to Say, So Much to Give
  8. Anxiety's Moment
  9. West Virginia Fantasies
  10. Colour My World
  11. To Be Free
  12. Now More Than Ever
  13. Fancy Colours
  14. 25 or 6 to 4
  15. Prelude
  16. A.M. Mourning
  17. P.M. Mourning
  18. Memories of Love
  19. 1st Movement
  20. 2nd Movement
  21. 3rd Movement
  22. 4th Movement
  23. Where Do We Go from Here

Chicago V

  1. A Hit By Varese
  2. All Is Well
  3. Now That You've Gone
  4. Dialogue (Part One)
  5. Dialogue (Part Two)
  6. While the City Sleeps
  7. Saturday in the Park
  8. State of the Union
  9. Goodbye
  10. Alma Mater

Chicago VI

  1. Critic's Choice
  2. Just You 'N' Me
  3. Darlin' Dear
  4. Jenny
  5. What's This World Coming To
  6. Something in This City Changes People
  7. Hollywood
  8. In Terms of Two
  9. Rediscovery
  10. Feelin' Stronger Every Day

Chicago VII

  1. Prelude to Aire
  2. Aire
  3. Devil's Sweet
  4. Italian from New York
  5. Hanky Panky
  6. Life Saver
  7. Happy Man
  8. (I've Been) Searchin' So Long
  9. Mongonucleosis
  10. Song of the Evergreens
  11. Byblos
  12. Wishing You Were Here
  13. Call On Me
  14. Women Don't Want to Love Me
  15. Skinny Boy


Label: Rhino Records
Series: Original Album Series Format: 5 x CD, Album, Reissue Box Set, Compilation
Country: Europe
Released: 2010

View full details