Skip to product information
1 of 4

Chaka Khan – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Chaka Khan – Original Album Series (Deluxe 5-CD Box Set)

Regular price £15.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £15.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This product is included in our Deluxe 5-CD Box Set Offer – GET ANY TWO FOR 24.99! Check out the offer HERE

This incredible value CD box set comprises five original albums housed in individual cardboard sleeves. This set includes the following five albums: Chaka, Naughty, What Cha' Gonna Do For Me, Chaka Khan and I Feel For You.

One of the most dynamic and accomplished artists to debut during the early '70s, singer and songwriter Chaka Khan secured her high standing as the frontperson of Rufus. As Rufus remained active, Khan launched her solo career with I'm Every Woman, an anthemic crossover disco smash that led to eight additional Top Ten R&B hits. Among those indelible works are Ain't Nobody and a cover of I Feel for You, high-tech productions that did not overshadow the inherent joy and power in Khan's voice. Versatile throughout her five-decade career Chaka Khan remains a true music icon.


Track Listing

Disc 1 – Chaka

  1. I'm Every Woman
  2. Love Has Fallen On Me
  3. Roll Me Through the Rushes
  4. Sleep On It
  5. Life Is a Dance
  6. We Got the Love
  7. Some Love
  8. A Woman in a Man's World
  9. The Message in the Middle of the Bottom
  10. I Was Made to Love Him

Disc 2 – Naughty

  1. Clouds
  2. Get Ready, Get Set
  3. Move Me No Mountain
  4. Nothing's Gonna Take You Away
  5. So Naughty
  6. Too Much Love
  7. All Night's All Right
  8. What You Did
  9. Papillon (A.k.a. Hot Butterfly)
  10. Our Love's in Danger

Disc 3 – What Cha' Gonna Do For Me

  1. We Can Work It Out
  2. What Cha' Gonna Do for Me
  3. I Know You, I Live You
  4. Any Old Sunday
  5. We Got Each Other
  6. And the Melody Still Lingers On (Night in Tunisia)
  7. Night Moods
  8. Heed the Warning
  9. Father He Said
  10. Fate
  11. I Know You, I Live You (Reprise)

Disc 4 – Chaka Khan

  1. Tearin' It Up
  2. Slow Dancin' (Feat. Rick James)
  3. Best in the West
  4. Got to Be There
  5. Be Bop Medley - Hot House/East of Suez (Come On Sailor)/Epistrophy (I Wanna Play)/Yardbird Suite/Con Alma/Giant Steps
  6. Twisted
  7. So Not to Worry
  8. Pass It On (A Sure Thing) (Pasa Lo Esta Seguro)

Disc 5 – I Feel For You

  1. This Is My Night
  2. Stronger Than Before
  3. My Love Is Alive
  4. Eye to Eye
  5. La Flamme
  6. I Feel for You
  7. Hold Her
  8. Through the Fire
  9. Caught in the Act
  10. Chinatown


Label: Warner Bros. Records, Rhino Records
Series: Original Album Series
Format: Box Set, Compilation 5 x CD, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2009

View full details