Skip to product information
1 of 3

Camel – Moonmadness (2019 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Camel – Moonmadness (2019 Reissue on 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Moonmadness is the fourth studio album by band Camel. It was released in March 1976 on Decca and Gama Records and is the last album recorded by the group’s original line-up of Andrew Latimer, Peter Bardens, Doug Ferguson, and Andy Ward.

After reaching success with their previous album, the all instrumental The Snow Goose, the band started on a follow-up and incorporated vocals and lyrics to the new music. Moonmadness has a loose concept with one track based on the personality of each band member.

In 2014 Moonmadness was voted No. 58 in the ‘Top 100 Prog albums of All Time’ by readers of Prog magazine.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Aristillus
  2. Song Within a Song
  3. Chord Change
  4. Spirit of the Water

Side Two

  1. Another Night
  2. Air Born
  3. Lunar Sea

Format: Vinyl / 12” Album

Label: UMC

Catalogue No: 7782856

Barcode: 0602577828560

Release Date: 1 Nov 2019

    View full details