Skip to product information
1 of 3

Bowie – Never Let Me Down (Remastered 180g Vinyl)

Bowie – Never Let Me Down (Remastered 180g Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £24.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Never Let Me Down is the 17th studio album by David Bowie, released on 20 April 1987. After a series of miscellaneous projects, Bowie hoped to make his next record differently following his disappointment with Tonight (1984). Conceiving the album as the foundation for a theatrical world tour, it was recorded at Mountain Studios in Montreux, Switzerland and the Power Station in New York City in the latter half of 1986 into early 1987. It was co-produced by David Richards and marked the first time since 1980’s Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps) that Bowie played instruments in addition to singing. Musically, Never Let Me Down has been characterised as pop rock and art rock; Bowie himself considered the record a return to rock and roll music. The album cover features Bowie surrounded by numerous elements from the songs.

See below for full product description.

Bowie – Never Let Me Down (Remastered 180g Vinyl)

Never Let Me Down was a commercial success, peaking at No. 6 in the UK. Three singles were released, Day-In Day-Out, Time Will Crawl and Never Let Me Down, all of which reached the UK Top 40. Bowie supported the album on the Glass Spider Tour, named after one of the tracks, a world tour that was at that point the biggest, most theatrical and elaborate tour he had undertaken in his career. 

Track Listing:

Side One

  1. Day-In Day-Out
  2. Time Will Crawl
  3. Beat of Your Drum
  4. Never Let Me Down
  5. Zeroes

Side Two

  1. Glass Spider
  2. Shining Star (Makin' My Love)
  3. New York's in Love
  4. '87 and Cry
  5. Too Dizzy
  6. Bang Bang
View full details