Skip to product information
1 of 3

Bowie – Legacy: The Very Best Of (Double-LP)

Bowie – Legacy: The Very Best Of (Double-LP)

Regular price £29.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £29.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This 2016 'best of' compilation features a comprehensive collection of the David Bowie's finest moments from 1969 through to the very end. This is a true celebration of the output of a music icon. This double-LP is pressed on 180g vinyl, and features the 2016 mix of Life on Mars.

See below for full description

Bowie – Legacy: The Very Best Of (Double-LP)

In over fifty years from his very first recordings right through to his last album Blackstar, David Bowie was at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a constant influence on generations of writers, artists and designers. He was, and remains to be, a unique presence in contemporary culture. David Bowie left a legacy of inspiration in every discipline from art to fashion to acting and beyond but it is for the ground-breaking music that he will mostly be remembered. David Bowie - Legacy is an introduction to a whole world of music that is just waiting to be rediscovered by a whole new generation.

Released on 11 November 2016, this album collects together some Bowie’s finest singles from his first hit, 1969’s Space Oddity through to the final singles Lazarus and I Can’t Give Everything Away.

Track Listing

Side One

  1. Let's Dance (4:08)
  2. Ashes to Ashes (3:35)
  3. Under Pressure (4:04)
  4. Life on Mars? (2016 Mix) (3:37)
  5. Changes (3:35)

Side Two

  1. Oh! You Pretty Things (3:13)
  2. The Man Who Sold The World (3:56)
  3. Space Oddity (5:12)
  4. Starman (4:12)
  5. Ziggy Stardust (3:12)

Side Three

  1. The Jean Genie (4:05)
  2. Rebel Rebel (4:30)
  3. Golden Years (3:27)
  4. Dancing in the Street (3:11)
  5. China Girl (4:15)

Side Four

  1. Fame (4:15)
  2. Sound and Vision (3:03)
  3. Heroes' (3:33)
  4. Where Are We Now? (4:09)
  5. Lazarus (4:05)
View full details